Upcoming Community Events:

Visit our Event Calendar!

Why Ringgold County?

  • Quality Daycare and School Systems
  • Low cost of living
  • Growing a skilled and intentional workforce
  • State/local tax abatements, workforce development, etc.
  • Just an hour from Des Moines and two hours from Omaha and Kansas City
  • Inexpensive land prices
  • Minimal  natural disasters
  • Low crime

Come for a visit, stay for a lifetime!

With just over 5,000 people living in the county, Ringgold County, Iowa offers a mix of rural charm and metropolitan convenience. We’re home to industry and manufacturing, great schools, beautiful state parks, and more. From the charming communities to the natural beauty of our parks, Ringgold County is the perfect place to grow a business and raise a family.